Sorry, your version of Internet Explorer is too old to view properly.

Why not try Chrome instead.



Clip conscious groms make push for latest Young Guns event



Team Updates

Quiksilver’s annual event seeks to find the top eight young surfers in the world

Surfersvillage Global Surf News, 27 June, 2017 - Voting has opened for the latest edition of the Quiksilver Young Guns video competition.

Twenty two surfers have submitted online clips for the public to consume and then vote on. The final five surfers will be chosen by public online voting while Quik team riders Jeremy Flores, Mikey Wright and Zeke Lau will each pick their favorite, bringing the total for the Young Guns final to just eight surfers.

"Young Guns is about evening the playing field; It’s not about who's hyped, who’s sponsored, who’s this or who’s that," says Quiksilver. "It’s about raw surfing. Every kid, everywhere, has the chance to make their mark."

Current contestants include Kehu Butler, Sam Coffey, Justin Becret, Kade Matson, Mateus Herdy, Ocean Macedo, Finn McGill, Samuel Pupo and Kyuss King. Previous Young Guns champs include Gabriel Medina and Mikey Wright. 

The final eight Young Guns will be announced on the Quiksilver website. You can vote for your favorite clip right here.




The Editors

Latest photos


Follow us and sign up to our daily newsletter