Sorry, your version of Internet Explorer is too old to view SurfersVillage.com properly.

Why not try Chrome instead.

zo

Villages:

Surfersvillage Facebook Live X Bradley Surfboards

 

 

Facebook Live

Christiaan Bradley to talk design while team rider tests shapes LIVE

Surfersvillage Global Surf News, 1 September, 2016 - Drop in for an exclusive Facebook Live tech talk and board demo with Christiaan Bradley Surfboards this week. On Friday September 2nd SurfersVillage will take their popular surfboard review format and broadcast LIVE on Facebook from the Label Park European headquarters in Biarritz, France where master shaper Christiaan Bradley will share his shaping knowledge with a global audience.

After the design talk the show will broadcast from the beach with Christiaan Bradley dishing details on five surfboard models while a special guest pro tests the boards at a nearby beachbreak.

"I’m super excited about the Facebook Live on SurfersVillage,” said Christiaan. “The program sounds like a fun way to get the general surfing public in touch with what we do with some of our board designs from anywhere in the world, and should be a lot of fun!"

What exactly is the SurfersVillage X Bradley Surfboards Facebook Live boardtest?

SurfersVillage design editor Bryan Dickerson and master craftsman Christiaan Bradley, will explore the technical aspects of five Bradley models: the Gladiator, New Barcelona, Pie, Chocolatine and the Killer, discussing template, rocker, bottom contour, tail design and more.

Following the technical talk the crew will head down to the beach to have the five designs tested by a special guest pro when he takes the boards for a test spin and gives his feedback on how the shapes perform in the conditions of the day. It's a great way to learn which boards work in which type of conditions.
 

 

The event starts Friday September 2 at 2pm local time in France (1pm London time; 8am New York time) with a LIVE broadcast from the Label Park showroom. Then at 4pm local time in France (3pm in London, 10am in New York and 7am in California) when we hit the surf.

Viewers will also be able to comment and ask design questions during the Facebook LIVE and get expert feedback from Christiaan Bradley himself. XTreme Label-Park in cooperation with Bradley Surfboards will offer for 72 hours an exclusive price on 5 custom-shaped boards and a special “surfers package.”

Like Surfersvillage Facebook page here and stay tuned at 4pm French Time.

Have a look at the boards we are going to review during the live here:

 

Christaan Bradley “Killer”

 

Christaan Bradley “Pie” 

Christaan Bradley “New Barcelona”

 

Christiaan Bradley “Gladiator” 

 

Christiaan Bradley “Chocolatine” 

Author: 
The Editors
Viewed: 
Weight: 
5
 
 

Latest photos

Newsletter

Follow us and sign up to our daily newsletter