Sorry, your version of Internet Explorer is too old to view SurfersVillage.com properly.

Why not try Chrome instead.

zo

Villages:

'Worst Wipeout' voting for Surfer Poll opens for one week

Niccolo Porcella at Teahupo’o, Tahiti as filmed by Tim Pruvost

 

 

Awards Updates

Worst Wipeout voting for Surfer Poll opens for one week

Surfersvillage Global Surf News, 19 November, 2015 - The nominees have been narrowed down to six epic fails, and now voting is open to the public to determine the SURFER Poll Worst Wipeout winner. Below are the six nominees, selected from videos produced over the last year. Vote before Tuesday, Nov. 24th at 11:59PM PT at SurferPoll.com.

Pedro Calado at Puerto Escondido, Mexico (filmed by Daniel Balbuena)
Justin Holland at Cow Bombie, Australia (filmed by Nimai Strickland/MySurf.TV)
Tyler Hollmer-Cross at Shipsterns Bluff, Tasmania (filmed by Tim Bonython)
Niccolo Porcella at Teahupo'o, Tahiti (filmed by Tim Pruvost)
Benjamin Sanchis at Nazare, Portugal (filmed by Billabong Adventure)
Jamie Mitchell at Mavericks, California (filmed by Tony Harrington)

The Worst Wipeout winner will be announced live at the 45th annual SURFER Poll Awards on Dec. 6, 2015, at the Turtle Bay Resort on the North Shore of Oahu, Hawaii, prior to the final event of the Triple Crown of Surfing. Attendance is by invitation only, but the event will stream live to the world at SurferPoll.com beginning at 7 pm HST (9 pm PST, 12 am EST).

Author: 
Dawn Hamilton
Viewed: 
Weight: 
1
 
 

Latest photos

Newsletter

Follow us and sign up to our daily newsletter